Here’s the complete the Subway vegan menu which features their breads, and sandwiches which can all be turned into salads.
Subway Vegan Menu
- Any sub can be made into a salad without the meat
- Light Wheat English Muffin
- Ciabatta Bread
- Hearty Italian Bread
- Italian (White) Bread
- Roasted Garlic Bread
- Sourdough Bread
- Banana Peppers
- Green Peppers
- Jalapeno Pepper Slices
Snacks and Sides
- Apple Slices
- Baked Lays
- Deli Brown Mustard
- Fat Free Sweet Onion
- Red Wine Vinegar not the vinaigrette
- Yellow Mustard
More Vegan Restaurant Menus
Check out our awesome listing of over 145 vegan restaurant menus by CLICKING HERE.
For more menus similar to the Subway vegan menu, be sure to check out my vegan fast food restaurants page.
What about the flatbread???
Contains dairy 🙁
Heads up, Subway’s Italian breads contain mono and diglycerides, which can be either animal or plant sourced. For those who eat honey, the HoneyOat Bread is a more natural, plant based alternative.
Subway posted on their site that the mono and diglycerides are plant-derived 🙂
I seem to remember the baked Lays chips containing chicken fat!
That’s just the BBQ flavor Baked Lays, I believe 🙂
Do you know if there veggie patties are vegan?
They contain egg.
The website says they also contain milk ingredients, but I’m not finding it in the ingredient list:
The Subway bread is no longer vegan. They have added Vitamin D3 to all of their breads, which is almost always animal derived.
Not true. This is an updated list as of October 2014:
Be careful about the garlic breads. The seasonings for the type we had contained gelatin in them.
According to Subway’s ingredients list published on their website, they fortify their breads with Vitamin D2, which is vegan as it is derived from yeast, not Vitamin D3, which is derived from sheep’s wool.
I looked at the ingredients list for the Roasted Garlic Bread. The garlic topping contains disodium guanylate and disodium inosinate, which can be and is more likely derived from fish or animals than plants. I’m not sure if the disodium guanylate and disodium inosinate in the Roasted Garlic Bread is vegan or not. I thought I would put this info out just for people to be aware. The ingredients list was just revised in October, so it’s hard to say if it’s still vegan or not.
Really people being vegan is about compassion and lessening animal harm. How are you going to get others to become vegan if every time you eat out you are nit-picking at ingredients like diglycerides, guanylates, and isonates. When at home be as pure as possibles, but when in public try to think about what non-vegans see when you ask f the vitamin d-3 is plant derived or not. They see someone who is unhappy and is taking part in an overly laborious lifestyle
uggh sorry about the spelling. I was genuinely pissed.
f is supposed to say if
possibles is possible
Well maybe places should make ingredients a little less secretive… Even if someone wasn’t vegan, still hafta wonder what the stuff is. (I am n always will be, no matter how confusing it can sometimes be w ingredients)
People go vegan for many reason, environmental, ethical, health…etc. However I happen to do it for all of those reasons. The reason we make a big deal about it is because eating anything or using anything animal derived is disgusting and cruel. Why would I want to keep eating something that I know has a product derived from animals? You obviously just don’t understand.
Thank you!!! I am taking baby steps to becoming Vegan and this is becoming a little bit overwhelming reading these comments. You made me feel much better about it!
tysyana I get what you’re saying but if people want to know what is actually vegan and choose what and where to eat before the actual moment then that is to be admired not belittled. Veganism is a personal journey and I myself dont preach to others unless they bring it up. That said I am am not so lazy as to “accidentally” consume animal products because I’m too lazy to do research.
Spinach ? Cilantro?
Here is a website with their ingredients in their bread and more.
They are careless when it comes to cross contamination with their food handling. They wear gloves but after handling meat products they dig right into the veggie toppings. This spoils it for me. I wouldn’t eat there again unless they change this process.
Ug i feel you it makes sick to my stomach and i tried asking to change gloves but they were not to happy about it
They have a veggie patty sandwhich. Is that vegan?
I’m pretty sure it contains egg
I noticed spinach was not listed? I find that hard to believe that it’s non vegan. I am betting this article was written when Subway didn’t offer spinach.
So is the wheat bread at Subway vegan or not? When I look at the allergens list it says egg and milk allergens aren’t in the wheat bread. I’d rather not have to eat the white bread. Thanks to anyone who replies.
The plain 9-grain wheat is vegan. However, other wheat breads that they carry contain honey.
New vegan here thank you to everyone your information was very helpful. I become vegan for health and ethical reason and I would love to know if anyone have any updates. 😉
Thank you. I saw some other comments that said the 9-grain wheat had honey, but when I looked at the subway website I did not see honey in the ingredient list for 9-grain wheat. I do see the 9-grain oat has honey.
How about spinach ?
Andro NO2 And Andro Beast
Yes! Finally something about take supplements.
Are these menus current? What about the buffalo sauce at subway?
I saw that heir wraps are vegan, the subway vinagrette now is, and they have blaze chips that are vegan