Here’s the complete Taco Bell vegan menu, which features a vegan bean burrito as well as some other options.
Taco Bell Vegan Menu
Sides and Treats
- Cinnamon Twists
- Bean Burrito (without Cheese)
- Fresco Bean Burrito
- Seven Layer Burrito (without Cheese and Sour Cream)
- Veggie Cantina Burrito (without Cilantro Dressing)
Add Ins and Extra Ingredients
- Taco Shell
- Tostada Shell
- Fire Sauce
- Flour Tortilla
- Green Chili Sauce
- Green Tomatillo Sauce
- Hot Sauce
- Jalapeno Peppers
- Mild Sauce
- Pizza Sauce
- Red Sauce
- Seasoned Rice
- Sliced Jalapeno Peppers
Sauces and Condiments
- Citrus Salsa
- Fiesta Salsa
More Vegan Restaurant Menus
Check out our awesome listing of over 145 vegan restaurant menus by CLICKING HERE.
Be sure to check out my fast food vegan page for a listing of vegan menus similar to the Taco Bell vegan menu.
Check it out and enjoy.
Thanks for reading!
Do the flour tortillas at Taco Bell not contain dairy products?
Hey Tom, none of Taco Bells tortillas contain any dairy products, just wheat.
In the US they are vegan. In Canada they contain milk ingredients so only the hard taco shell menu items are vegan.
this isn’t true, at least now
Hello! I have gotten conflicting info on the refried beans/ beans. I would love to be able to eat here Again 🙂
you can also order a 7 layer burrito without the sour cream or cheese (so it’s a 5-layer burrito – rice, beans, guac, lettuce, tomato)
How about the crispy potato soft taco, no cheese, no sauce?
What about the black bean burrito?
YESSSS I’m so freakin’ thrilled the beans are vegan! This place has always been a guilty pleasure of mine, and it just got a little less guilty. :’D
I know right!!!
As a person who used to work for T Bell and is vegan myself you can order any menu item with beans instead of meat and if you ask for it Fresco they take off all cheese, sour cream and sauces with milk in them and replace them with pico de gallo. It’s pretty sweet. Get a side of guacamole and have yourself a fiesta!
Actually I recently found out the guacamole has a milk byproduct in it!
I just went onto the Taco Bell website, and they said it is certified vegan. 🙂
I saw someone ask about the refried beans. They are vegan although I wouldn’t recommend eating them. They come freeze dried and water is added. They used to contain beef fat but now they’re just beans, seasoning, and water. I work at Taco Bell. Also, I’m not 100% sure if the guacamole is vegan. I believe the packaging says it MAY contain products from animals. I’m not entirely sure what it would be or if it’s just made in the same facilities as non vegan products. Hopefully this provides some helpful information. I think Taco Bell is one of the best chaw and easy fast food places for vegetarian/ vegan food.
Their guacamole contains dairy products, I asked a server. So their Guac is not vegan
There guacamole is certified vegan on taco bells website
you can also replace meat with rice and potatoes and to liven up the taste throw in some pico de gallo and guacamole. It’s still filling and you get to eat all your taco bell favorites! ( I do it all the time)
I just got a side of gauc and it has cheese shreds in it! Is that normal?? I thought it was supposed to be vegan.
I used to work at Taco Bell, granted a LONG time ago. The refried beans looked vegan to an untrained eye, but they contained cochineal food coloring.Thus buggies died, and it’s NOT vegan. That being said, please someone, (and I mean anyone, I’m serious), give me a reason NOT to eat honey. Bees are not held in captivity, they’re harmlessly smoked while we harvest the honey. I don’t care if people label me as not truly vegan for eating it. If I ever take the time, and get the chance to make sure a local farm is selling eggs from actually free roam chickens, (not the 1 hour/minimum time outside to be required so), and are not subjected to a forced malt, I’d love me some omelets! Yeah, chicken periods are gross in theory, but being brought up with them, I recall the positive foodstuffs that can be made with them. I’d personally never use them for baking needs because my baked goods are just as superior without them. I miss my cheese, but I would NEVER go back to products from a cow/goat. I could not allow an animal like that to be under any lock and key, and unlike the rest of the world, I realize that I am not an infant, or stuck in the middle of nowhere with my only option being to suckle on the teat of another species. Alright, got off track hee. Point being:don’t kill the buggies just because they’re a pretty color.
Honey isn’t considered to be Vegan because it’s a by product of an animal. It is also stealing the food, they work very hard to make, that they are storing up to carry them thru winter. Taking their food causes them to work harder then they normally would and cuts they lifespan because of it.
Honey is not vegan because this:
stop spreading misinformation, their refried beans contain:
Pinto beans, soybean oil, seasoning (salt, sugar, spice, beet powder (VC), natural flavors, sunflower oil, maltodextrin, corn flour, trehalose, modified cornstarch).
and are certified vegan by the American Vegetarian Association
Very interesting details you have noted, appreciate it for putting up.
All the tortillas are 100% vegan? Did you check if they use unbleached flour/sugar or not? Just because they don’t have milk doesn’t mean they’re vegan. I don’t see the flour/sugar addressed anywhere here so I’m not sure whether it’s really vegan. If you know whether that’s the case or not, please reply. I mean if they used bleached products it’s bleached with bone char so…
A few different notes on TB website
The rice is no longer vegan. As of April 4, 2017, it now contains dairy. TB has mad ea statement that they are working on a vegan rice. What was wrong with the old vegan rice?!
Apparently the guac isn’t vegan now.I ordered my 7 layer burrito fresco style and they told me there’s now dairy in the guac:(
that cashier was wrong, the guacamole has no dairy ingredients
you can order anything at taco bell “fresco style”, where they replace cheese, sour cream, and other dairy based sauces with pico de gallo and guacamole!
Taco bell actuall has an article called “HOW TO EAT VEGAN AT TACO BELL” lol
I guess it’s from this year, since they reformulated the rice and it’s certified vegan on this list.
NOT on this list, however, are the cinnamon twists!! 🙁
This website, as well as a few others, say they are vegan… or maybe they WERE…