Here’s the complete Papa Johns vegan menu which features a vegan pizza dough, crust, as well as toppings. See all the options below.
Papa Johns Vegan Menu
Be sure to order your vegan Papa Johns pizza without cheese.
- Original Hand-Tossed Pizza Dough
- Banana Peppers
- Black Olives
- Fresh Mushrooms
- Green Olives
- Green Peppers
- Sliced Jalapenos
- Breadsticks with Pizza Sauce
More Vegan Restaurant Menus
Check out our awesome listing of over 145 vegan restaurant menus by CLICKING HERE.
For more menus similar to this Papa Johns vegan menu, be sure to check out my Pizza Hut menu.
Please be sure to share your experiences with this menu as well.
Thanks for reading!
Is the sauce vegan?
The Papa John’s original pizza sauce is vegan. (http://www.vrg.org/blog/2014/03/12/update-on-papa-johns-vegetarian-and-vegan-menu-options/)
In fact, make sure you ask for extra Pizza Sauce to compensate for the lack of cheese topping; it adds volume that makes the overall texture much better.
In my experience working as a Papa John’s employee, I can definitively say that there is no vegan option at Papa John’s. My reasoning stems from cross contamination instances where I’ve observed even the most senior staff members contaminating the vegetables listed above with animal fats. The animal products and vegetables are stacked side-by-side and often can be transferred from one container to the other.
As a current employee for Papa John’s based off my experience, cross contamination does occur but it’s not like everything is in one container. Little bits of animal ingredients do mix with veggies on accident but if you are ordering from a non vegan friendly place you can’t expect a 100% vegan product all the time. At my location most of the senior staff is OCD so cross contamination is kept to a minimum the way it is meant to be. I’ve read the ingredients for most of the products and the garlic dipping sauce is also vegan because it’s soy based and the mono and diglycerides are vegetable based as well. I hope this was helpful.
Is the garlic sauce vegan?
Yes, it has oils not butters in it.
According to their allergens info packet none of the dips are vegan, as they all contain either dairy or egg. The garlic and herb dip contains egg.
Not from what I seen.
Is their new pan crust vegan?
The Pan crust would not technically be vegan because the spray they use is Canola oil and a Butter-based flavoring.