Here’s the PF Changs vegan menu which features some delicious appetizer and entree options, as well as some great teas.
Enjoy and dig in!
Just be sure to save me some.
PF Changs Vegan Menu
- Chang’s Vegetarian Lettuce Wraps
- Edamame Dumplings
- Garlic Snap Peas
- Shanghai Cucumbers
- Sichuan Style Asparagus
- Spicy Green Beans
- Spinach Stir-fried with Garlic
- Spring Rolls
- Vegetable Dumplings
As a side note, you can add tofu to any meal
- Baby Buddah’s Feast
- Buddah’s Feast
- Coconut Curry Vegetables
- Ma Po Tofu
- Stir-Fried Eggplant
Drinks and Teas
- Citrus Spice Tea
- Dragon Eye Oolong Tea
- Organic Green Tea
- Sweet Ginger Peach Decaf Tea
- Tropical Green Tea
- White Tangerine Tea
- Fountain Soda
More Vegan Restaurant Menus
Check out our awesome listing of over 145 vegan restaurant menus by CLICKING HERE.
Hopefully you enjoyed this PF Changs vegan menu.
Thanks for reading and for other delicious vegan restaurant menus be sure to check out this awesome listing of vegan restaurant menus you absolutely can’t miss.
I went here about 6 months ago, and was told the only vegan option was the Buddha’s Feast, that all of their sauces contained animal ingredients! I tried to see if they could be more specific and tell me what was in them that would make them non-vegan but was not given that information.
I too work at P.F. Chang’s. Megan is absolutely correct. All of the items listed on this site are vegan friendly. And they should add vegetarian fried rice (not vegetable fried rice) to their list.
And Megan is also correct on the Singapore Street noodles. If you sub tofu for the shrimp and chicken you are good to go on your choice there.
I also asked in February 2014 and they confirmed that Buddha’s Feast is the only vegan option. They use an oyster base in most of their sauces and dishes. I asked specifically about the veggie wraps, not vegan!
I work at p.f. Chang’s and I promise you, I don’t know what those people were telling you… but if it’s labeled “vegetarian” , it’s vegan. They have a vegetarian mushroom “oyster” sauce that’s used in place of traditional oyster sauce. So, they must have been confused. Also, the Singapore street noodles, if you take out the chicken& shrimp (you can sub tofu) are vegan. They don’t have any type of fish sauce, and are made with rice noodles. But substituting tofu in any other dishes is iffy, you’d have to sub the sauce, too.
Oh, and the vegetarian fried rice. There’s no egg in that one. 🙂 not the regular “vegetable” one, but the one that’s labeled vegetarian.
I was just told by my waitress that the Vegetable Dumplings are definitely not vegan. They have egg as an ingredient in the wraps. This list needs to be updated.
Because I have trust issues when it comes to vegan food, I emailed PF Changs headquarters for an updated for sure answer. My original email to them was:
Are there any vegan menu options at PF Changs? There has been much controversy surrounding this issue. I have heard that all menu items labeled as vegetarian are vegan and contain no animal products (eggs, dairy, honey, ect). I have also heard that all sauces contain items such as chicken broth, egg wash, and oyster, even in the vegetarian dishes. I would like some clarification on this matter as my boyfriend and I would love to get some dinner here!
The response I received on January 13, 2015 was:
Aly- Our vegetarian marked items can also be considered vegan as long as cane sugar is not an issue for you.
Again, because I have trust issues this response was not good enough and I wanted more follow up. So I replied:
Thank you for your response. Now to clarify there is no egg wash, oyster sauce, or butter (ect) in any of the items marked vegetarian? Does this vary at different PF Changs or is this consitant at all PF Changs chains?
The response I received was:
Aly- It is consistent across the locations and there is no animal products i.e. egg wash, oyster sauce, etc.
I emailed some type of corporate customer service. I got the email directly from the PF Changs website and received a response within two days. The person I emailed or who responded was Tiffany.Hamby@pfcb.com. After hearing from higher up and directly from PF Changs I do feel better. I am still slightly concerned, but I feel they have to be accurate as there could be lawsuits if this bitch provided false information and I ate there. ie see McDonald’s vegetarian lawsuit about beef tallow in fries lol
I appreciate the information, but you really have no reason to call the woman you interacted with a “bitch” unless you have evidence that she provided you with false information.
Aly, I appreciate you emailing them and doing all this research. I was going to as a fellow vegan because I ordered the Coconut Curry dish and was told it was vegan, so thanks. Also, the rest of y’all should chill. It seemed to me she was saying if the lady did lie she would call her a bitch. Yeah, she could have used a better word but it’s not like Tiffany is going to come on this post, find this and get offended.
Thank.you for the time and energy spent on the research and providing the information. 2 notes I sincerely hope you will consider as constructive criticism: Etcetera is abreviated “etc.”. And the slang used to describe the representative from PF Changs is considered very offensive by some (old guys like me). If the corporation is attempting to provide options for a lifestyle that is not necessarily mainstream, and someone takes the time to include, in writing, the specific concerns, one should teat that person with an equal level of respect. As far as trusting a large corporation, I think that deception would be perpetrated by someone above Ms. Hamby’s pay grade. Again I thank you for putting them on the spot.
I agree with you about the derogatory term. I am a long-time vegetarian and I accept the responsibility of having to do my own research in order to eat per my lifestyle. I do not expect other people or businesses to accommodate me and my diet, and I certainly do not condone the use of the “b” word to describe someone who is making an effort to do their job and to provide what appears to be satisfactory customer service.
I love being a vegetarian, and I love going out to eat, but let’s face it–if you want everything you eat to be certified 100% vegetarian, vegan, gluten-free, etc., your only guarantee is making your own food at home.
Hey Bob! *treat not teat (since we are being petty and correcting).
I’m still a little confused on the oyster sauce portion–if you look at the Allergens page on the PFChangs website (https://www.pfchangs.com/menu/nutrition/main/?allergy=true), the Ma Po Tofu is listed as containing Shellfish. That is not vegetarian! I did see the comment above about PF Changs having an “alternative” oyster sauce made from mushrooms, but if that’s the case, why would they list Shellfish as an allergen for this supposedly vegetarian meal?
Thank you so much for this link! I do eat eggs and milk (not meat/fish/fowl), and couldn’t understand why certain veggie-sounding things on their menu were not marked vegetarian: Crispy Green Beans (egg, I’ll eat that), Edamame (same), Cauliflower Tempura (fish and shellfish, no thanks), Vegetable Spring Rolls (shellfish, stay away), and vegetable noodle and rice dishes (shellfish in all). The list helps me make a more informed decision about some of these borderline things, though it doesn’t tell me if there is meat/fowl.
I found the PF Chang vegan menu on line. On one of my recent visits to the restaurant in the Gulf Coast Center I discussed a vegan menu with the manager who told me that they do not have one. I provided him with a copy that I found online. He assured me that he would look into my concern. Last night I went to the PF Chang rest. In the Gokf Coast Center, in Ft. Myers, FL. Again no vegan menu and thus manager informed me that PF Chang DOES NOT have a vegan menu but they can make a number of dishes vegan. How can customers trust kitchen staff to make meals vegan when the business does not provide customers a venal menu and are we to trust that kitchen staff has received some type of training or certification to cook vegan? I for one say NO, NO, NO.
Hi everyone I work at PF Changs and I am Vegan myself. The vegetarian items do not have shellfish in them, once I started my training they gave me a book with all of the ingredients used in each dish, the sauces In each dish and the ingredients used in those sauces. In the vegetarian dishes they contain vegetarian oyster sauce, made from oyster mushrooms “aka not shellfish” also the vegetarian fried rice does contain egg but as long as you are adiment on letting your server know that egg Is not wanted in your dish they will take care of that need. I will be making an updated list of vegan dishes and substitutes. I would recommend that if you see a veggie meal at any restaurant to ask questions and see dietary guides for those dishes apon ordering. Our staff tries to do a very good job on letting people know every ingrident that they are ingesting and it is nobody’s goal to “pull a fast one” over our customers. I can assure you that if you tell your server that you need to speak to a manager about your dietary restrictions they will print up separate menus of what you can order and just to be safe you might need to be spesific with animal products. For example you should tell them you are allergic to “eggs, all animals meats, dairy, and fish products” and they will assist you in every way they can. Thank you, I hope I was able help! (:
The entire vegetarian menu at P.F. Chang’s IS vegan. I dined at my local P.F. Chang’s last night (25 Nov. 2018), and upon the server telling me nothing on the vegetarian menu is vegan after I checked the allergy matrix on the P.F. Chang’s website before leaving the house, I was a little dumbfounded, so I reached out to corporate. Their corporate office responded very kindly and promptly. They use a mushroom sauce in their vegetarian dishes (NOT an oyster sauce; it wouldn’t even be vegetarian at that point!) and they even switched to a sugar that is vegan-friendly. So as long as the allergy matrix indicates no eggs and/or dairy are used (which is lacto-ovo vegetarian, what is referred to when referencing “vegetarian”), then the menu item can be considered vegan. The allergy matrix can be found at: http://www.pfchangs.com/nutrition. Please note that you may have to input your location to find the menu that coincides to your location as some locations may have different menu items.
If you are vegan AND gluten free, options are VERY limited, so consider a different restaurant altogether. The only options are the wok’d spinach with garlic, and steamed brown or white rice. The fact that they use oyster sauce in the rest of their dishes, eating vegan and GF here is virtually impossible.