Here’s the Pei Wei vegan menu.
Pei Wei Vegan Menu
- Pei Wei Spring Rolls
Be sure to order entrees with vegetables and tofu.
- Japanese Teriyaki Bowl
- Spicy Korean
- Sweet & Sour
- Thai Blazing Noodles
More Vegan Restaurant Menus
Check out our awesome listing of over 145 vegan restaurant menus by CLICKING HERE.
Hopefully you enjoyed this Pei Wei vegan menu.
Thanks for reading and for other delicious vegan restaurant menus be sure to check out this awesome listing of vegan restaurant menus you absolutely can’t miss.
Pei Wei’s fried rice without the egg is vegan as well. Vegetable fried rice with tofu, no egg. Very good!
I see many vegan sites talking about the Korean Spicy but Pei Wei doesn’t seem to have it right now.
Pei Wei’s packets of soy sauce have lactic acid in them if I remember correctly
Lactic acid is vegan
Is their sesame sauce vegan?
My husband and I were just told by the restaurant that they have NO vegan options at Pei Wei
This is false, I currently work there and I am a vegan. I just posted a comment with all the vegan options at Pei Wei, not sure of PF Changs. Your cashier, along with my fellow co-workers are unaware of the vegan lifestyle, let alone the vegan options at the restaurant. 🙂
They may have just said that because the vegan food is cooked on the same things that non-vegan items are cooked on
I currently work at Pei Wei and the sauce we use for the fried rice has chicken base in it. These items are vegan when ordered as follows: Vegetables/Tofu- Honey seared (contains no honey), Thai dynamite, Sweet and Sour, Pad Thai (order without eggs), and Teriyaki (does contain honey). As for the appetizers, only the vegetable spring rolls and edamame are vegan. On the actual Pei Wei menu, these items (except the Pad Thai, because of the egg) will be marked with the classic green “V”. If it is not marked, it is because the sauce has some type of animal product in it- i.e. chicken base, fish sauce, oyster sauce, etc. If there is a dish you want, but isn’t marked with the “V”, you can always substitute the sauce for one that is marked or just order without sauce. As for the dipping sauce, the chili paste, soy sauce, and sweet chili sauces are vegan, non of the others are. Hope this helps!
The Thai Dynamite is NOT vegan even with tofu. It contains Milk and Eggs per their website.
I think you were looking at the allergen menu of Thai Dynamite with chicken. If you check the one with Tofu and vegetables, the Thai Dynamite doesn’t contain any egg or dairy.
I don’t see any info specifically on Thai Dynamite with tofu, am I missing something? The only Thai Dy I see is with chicken.
Check out the nutrition on their site:
If you scroll down you will see a FAQ section where says this:
“Do you have any dishes at Pei Wei that you claim to be 100% vegan?
The simple answer is no. There are varying degrees of vegetarian and vegan lifestyles. Our dishes marked vegetarian have no meat or animal byproducts in them; however, there are many Vegans who do not eat sugar because it is processed using animal bones. We also use honey in our Teriyaki sauce, which is not considered vegan. For this reason, we are only able to claim a vegetarian status on our dishes.”
what about chow mein sub tofu?
I was just told by the manager of our Pei Wei that there are no vegan options at any Pei Wei . He said that all sugar is ground with cow bones and everything they have had some sort of Sugar in it, so nothing is vegan 🙄🔫
Sugar is not “ground with cow bones” so sugar is filtered with bone char made from cattle. Here is a good article about it http://www.vrg.org/journal/vj2007issue4/2007_issue4_sugar.php
I’ve just left the PEI WEI in kingwood, tried ordering from the vegan menu that was listed above for them only to tell me that nothing there is served VEGAN
Only vegetarian. Heads up yall!
The Korean has chicken broth
I am a manager at Pei Wei. They do not serve ANY vegan items. Only vegetarian.
Nothing is vegan at pei wei.
nothing is vegan at Panda Express. Even their vegetable dish is made with chicken broth. Lots of Asian dishes have chicken broth as a base. Always ask.
Processed sugar is NOT Vegan. It is filtered with innocent 🐮 cows bone char.
Decomposing animals and their by-products do not belong in the human body.
What humans do to animals is disgusting. Stay strong. It takes Courage to be Vegan.
Sometimes it takes extra effort but we are making huge headway. Many Vegan products are being created. We’re changing the world. Don’t give your money to pei wei.
Give your money to Vegan options.
Remember it takes Courage to be Vegan. Only the strong, educated and courageous stay Vegan.